Black in Asia

My favorite Korean music video! Diversity in action

I remember when I saw my first Korean music video, it was Super Junior’s “It’s You.” Then I saw my first female group video, it was SNSD (Girls Generation) Gee. I thought, well, the sounds catchy, choreography is good.

But!!!

There was one thing missing;

Diversity!

I felt, if you had some Hispanics, blacks, etc, the video would be ever so popular. And behold! I come across this video, that has be hitting play back over and over.

She’s beautiful, even though I always love Seohyun and Tiffany from SNSD, plus she can dance man! She got a great voice, and to top it off, she has diversity in the video, and that makes it amazing. At least through my eyes.

I have only been to one music concert in my life, because I’m cheap lol, but if I ever seen you coming to NY, BoA, and this song was on the agenda, I would be there. More videos with diversity in it!

Maybe I should be a producer lol, then all would be well in the music world (just kidding)

2 replies »

  1. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Many thanks, However I am encountering difficulties with your RSS. I don’t understand why I am unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone else having similar RSS issues? Anybody who knows the answer will you kindly respond? Thanks!!

    Like

Leave a Comment

